Decisions taken by EPV Energy’s Annual General Meeting 2023

EPV Energy Ltd’s Annual General Meeting was held in Vaasa on 31 March 2023. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial statements for 2022 and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability.

The Annual General Meeting elected EPV Energy Ltd’s Board of Directors for the term that ends at the close of the next Annual General Meeting. The following persons were elected as Members of the Board of Directors of EPV Energy Ltd on the 31st of March 2023:

Director Olli Arola
CEO Stefan Damlin
Vice President, General Counsel Jaana Eklund
CEO Jouni Haikarainen
CEO Vesa Hätilä
Director Heikki Lappalainen
CEO Anders Renvall
Member of Parliament Joakim Strand
Director Markku Vartia
Director Hans-Alexander Öst

and as Deputy Members:

CEO Esa Ala-Honkola
CEO Jari Lepistö
Director Kari Roos
Director Markus Tuomala
CEO Jukka Ylitalo

At its organising meeting, the Board of Directors elected Member of Parliament Joakim Strand as Chairperson and Vice President, General Counsel Jaana Eklund as Vice-Chairperson.

In the General Meeting, the audit firm Ernst & Young Oy was elected as the company’s Ordinary Auditor for the period until the Ordinary General Shareholders’ Meeting in 2024, with Mikko Rytilahti (CA) and Kristian Berg (CA) as the main responsible Auditors and Anders Svennas (CA) and Marja Huhtala (CA) as Vice Auditors.

EPV Energy’s Annual Report 2022 has been published in Finnish at and in English at  The Annual Report consists of the report proper, the Corporate Responsibility Report and the financial statements section, which includes the audited financial statements and the report of the Board of Directors.