Decisions taken by EPV Energy’s Annual General Meeting 2024

EPV Energy Ltd’s Annual General Meeting was held in Vaasa on 27 March 2024. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial statements for 2023 and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the CEO from liability.

The Annual General Meeting elected EPV Energy Ltd’s Board of Directors for the term that ends at the close of the next Annual General Meeting. The following persons were elected as Members of the Board of Directors of EPV Energy Ltd on the 27th of March 2024:

  • CEO Esa Ala-Honkola
  • Director Olli Arola
  • CEO Stefan Damlin
  • Vice President, General Counsel Jaana Eklund
  • CEO Jouni Haikarainen
  • CEO Vesa Hätilä
  • CEO Anders Renvall
  • Member of Parliament Joakim Strand
  • Director Riku Kananen
  • Director Hans-Alexander Öst

and as Deputy Members:

  • CEO Roger Holm
  • CEO Heikki Lappalainen
  • Director Kari Roos
  • Director Markus Tuomala
  • CEO Jukka Ylitalo

At its organising meeting, the Board of Directors elected Member of Parliament Joakim Strand as Chairperson and CEO Jouni Haikarainen as Vice-Chairperson.

Stefan Damlin was elected as Chairman of EPV Energia’s Remuneration Committee and Jouni Haikarainen, Vesa Hätilä and Jukka Ylitalo as members.

In the General Meeting, the audit firm Ernst & Young Oy was elected as the company’s Ordinary Auditor for the period until the Ordinary General Shareholders’ Meeting in 2025, with Mikko Rytilahti (CA) and Kristian Berg (CA) as the main responsible Auditors and Anders Svennas (CA) and Marja Huhtala (CA) as Vice Auditors.